Major Shakeup: As IGP Egbetokun Redeploys 14 AIGs, 26 CPs.

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Kayode Adeolu Egbetokun, has ordered the posting and redeployment of 40 Senior police officers comprising 14 Assistant Inspectors General of Police and 26 Commissioners of Police to various commands and formations in the country.


This was made known through a statement by the Force Spokesman, ACP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, on Thursday.

The new order was furtherance to the mandate of ensuring a professionally competent, service driven, rule of law compliant and people’s friendly police force and reflect the new status of senior officers, who were recently elevated to their next ranks.

According to the statement, the AIGs posted and redeployed are as listed below:

i. Zone 7 Abuja – AIG Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji

ii. Zone 11 Osogbo – AIG Patrick Ogon Edung

iii. Border Patrol FHQ – AIG Badru Banji Lawal, mni

iv. Zone 8 Lokoja – AIG Bartholomew N. Onyeka

v. DOPS FHQ – AIG Suleiman A. Yusuf, mni

vi. FCID Annex Alagbon Lagos – AIG Idowu Owohunwa.

vii. Maritime Lagos – AIG Rhoda Adetutu Olofu.

viii. Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia Awka – AIG Godwin N. Aghaulor

ix. ONSA Abuja – AIG Effiom Emmanuel Ekot

x. CTU FHQ Abuja – AIG Anene Ndu Innocent

xi. Zone 16 Yenagoa – AIG Odama Paul Ojeka

xii. Zone 4 Makurdi – AIG Ebong E. Eyibio, mni

xiii. Zone 17 Akure – AIG Adebowale Williams.

xiv. Investment FHQ Abuja – AIG Sahabo A. Yahaya, mni

Similarly, the 26 newly posted/redeployed Commissioners of Police include:

i. Benue State – CP George Chijioke Chuku
ii. Jigawa State – CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani

iii. Niger State – CP Dan Mamman E. Shawulu, fsi

iv. Gombe State – CP Usman Hayatu

v. Imo State – CP Danjuma Aboki

vi. Rivers State – CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan

vii. Taraba State – CP Joseph Eribo

viii. Osun State – CP Isyaku Mohammed

ix. Safer Highways FHQ – CP Mohammed Barde

x. PPP DLS FHQ – CP Polycarp Nwonyi Emeka

xi. Anti-Human Trafficking – CP Shehu Kabir Abubakar

xii. Border Patrol FHQ – CP Lawal Babatunde Ayodeji

xiii. Maritime Lagos – CP Emmanuel Agene

xiv. Admin Airwing – CP Jude M. Azuka

xv. Commandant Police College Kaduna – CP Dan Sabo Idi

xvi. Force Provost Marshal – CP Ibitoye Rufus Olajide

xvii. INEC – CP Adamu Ngojin Isa

xviii. Procurement DLS FHQ – CP Nwanosike Wodi Okocha

xix. PSO to IGP – CP Johnson Oluwole Adenola

xx. PAP Western Port Lagos – CP Olanrewaju Olawale Shola

xxi. Int’l Investigation INTERPOL – CP Shelleng Umaru Yusuf

xxii. SEB FCID Abuja – CP Emmanuel Aina

xxiii. Info-Tech ICT FHQ Abuja – CP Miller Gajere Dantawaiye

xxiv. Director NPF-NCCC – CP Henry Ifeanyi Uche

xxv. DOPS FHQ Abuja – CP Vungmoh S.M. Kwaimo

xxvi. Commandant Police College Ikeja – CP Fasuba A. Olabode

In the meantime, the Inspector General of Police has charged the newly posted or redeployed officers to work in tandem with the Force policy and support the agenda of government for economic recovery and growth as well as socio-political development of the country.

He also stressed the importance of entrenching professionalism and diligent policing services to all officers and men under their command, while calling on them to partner with all relevant stakeholders to bring policing closer to the people.

The postings are with immediate effect.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.