Shake-Up: Immigration Service Redeploys 96 Senior Officers.

Shake-Up: Immigration Service Redeploys 96 Senior Officers.

The Comptroller General of Immigration Service Isah Jere Idris has approved a the posting of Sixty-Nine (69) Senior Officers to Zones, Commands Formations across the country.

In a statement signed by the Public Relations Officer, Immigration Service, Assistant Comptroller Amos Okpu, who noted that eight (8) Assistant Comptrollers General, ACG, and sixty one (61) Comptrollers of Immigration, CIS, were moved across divisions, zones and commands.

The Assistant Comptrollers General deployed include, ACG KM Amao formerly the Comptroller of Ogun State Command now moved to the General Services Division at the Service Headquarters Abuja, while ACG KN Nandap formerly in-charge of the Murtala Mohammed International Airport Command Ikeja is now the head of the Combined Expatriate and Residence Permit Card Division (CERPAC) at the Service Headquarters.

Also, ACG Abdullahi M. Usman is now the Head of the Division of Regular Migration at the Service Headquarters, while ACG BN Alawode becomes the Head of Welfare and Gender and ACG EC Esedo is the Zonal Coordinator, Zone ‘D’ in Minna.

Similarly, ACG MA Ushie of the Document Fraud Unit has been moved to the Diplomatic/Official Passport Division while ACG ES Fagbamigbe formerly of Idi-Iroko Border Command now heads the Land Border Division at the Service Headquarters.

The Comptrollers posted as contained in the statement include, Comptroller AO Adesokan who has been moved from Training and Staff Development (TSD) Abuja, to the Murtala Mohammed International Airport Ikeja, while the acting Principal Staff Officer (PSO) to the Comptroller-General, Comptroller Ahmed Mustapha becomes the new Comptroller of Kano State Command.

Others include Comptroller Shittu Olajire Fatai now in-charge of Border Patrol Command Lagos, Comptroller Gwama Muhammad who now heads the Idi-Iroko Border Command, while Comptroller MM Saddiq is now the Principal Staff Officer, PSO, to the Comptroller-General.

The Passport Control Officer, Ikoyi Passport Office Compt. AO Bewaji has been moved to the Service Headquarters while Compt. Michael Dike takes over as the Comptroller, Seme Border Command, Lagos State.

The Comptroller in-charge of Discipline is now moved to head Osun State Command, while Comptroller Sabo A. Rano Commandant, Immigration Training School Kano is now the Comptroller of Gombe State Command.

Comptroller FD Dakat of Onne Marine Command now moves to Akwa Ibom State Command to take over from Compt. GE Didel who has been moved to the Migration Directorate at the Service Headquarters among others.

The Comptroller-General enjoins all the Officers deployed to continue to avail the Service their rich experiences in their new Commands and Formations in order to improve service delivery and national security, adding, the posting is with immediate effect.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.