President Buhari approves nine new board appointments and Chairman.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Board of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), following the expiration of the tenure of the former board.

In a statement issued in Abuja, on Wednesday, Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, stated that the board has Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa as Chairman.

According to the minister, members of the board represent various interests as stipulated by the NBC Act.

They are Mr. Wada Ibrahim, Mr. Iheanyichukwu Dike, Mrs. Adesola Ndu, Mr. Olaniyan Badmus, Mr. Bashir Ibrahim, Mr. Obiora Ilo, Mr. Ahmad Sajo and Mr. Bayo Erikitola.

He said a representative of the State Security Service, a representative of the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture, as well as the Director-General of the Commission are also members.

The board has a three-year tenure, the Minister stated.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.