Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) Appoint 2 Acting DCGs, 6 ACGs, Redeploy Top Officers

The Nigeria Customs Service, NCS, Management has approved the appointments of two acting Deputy Comptrollers General and 6 acting Assistant Comptrollers General in a recent reorganisation to fill vacancies in the management of the service.

In a press statement signed by the Customs National spokesperson Joseph Attah, the service management also approved some redeployments of top officers.

According to Attah, the 2 newly appointed acting DCGs are, Katherine Ekekezie who now oversees Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentives and Elton Edorhe, now in charge of Enforcement, Investigation and Inspection.

The Newly appointed acting ACGs are, Kayode Olusemire who takes charge as Coordinator Zone C, Portharcourt; Obi Ekweazor, Human Resources and Development, Bede Anyanwu, Strategic Research and Policy; Lena Oyama, Board; Florence Inuk, TRADOC(Doctrine and Development) and Lami Wushishi, Excise and Free Trade Zone.

ACG Modupe Aremu was redeployed from Excise FTZ to Zone “A” headquarters in Lagos; Jack Ajoku from SR&P to Zone “D” headquarters; Ag ACG Uba Mohammed from EI&I to Zone “B” headquarters; Ag. ACG Usman Dakingari from TRADOC to EI&I ; Comptroller Ifueko Babalola takes over Portharcourt Oil and Gas as Area Comptroller; Comptroller Ngozi Uche as Area Comptroller Info/Ekiti; Danlami Haruna, Comptroller Bauchi/Gombe; Sambo Dangaladima, Comptroller Murtala Mohammed Airport Command while Ag Comptroller Enonche Ochiba takes charge of Western Marine Command.

The appointments and postings take immediate effect.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.