Gov Umahi, Zulum, El Rufai, Makinde, Gbajabiamila and others Emerge Winners At The National Safety Awards.

Gov Umahi, Zulum, El Rufai, Makinde, Gbajabiamila and others Emerge Winners At The National Safety Awards To Now hold  In Lagos on 11th December, 2020.

Media Centre for Safety Reporting (MCSR), Nigeria and organizers of the highly anticipated general safety honours of the year, dedicated to COVID-19 Safety Champions and Care Givers have announced more winners in different categories to be honoured in Lagos, come December 11, 2020.

The widely endorsed ceremony previously slated for Monday 23, November 2020 was changed to the new date and venue after a crucial meeting by the organizers and partners in Lagos on Wednesday.

In a statement jointly signed the National Coordinator of National Safety Awards, Mr. John Thompson and General Secretary of Media Centre for Safety Reporting (MCSR)Nigeria, Mr. Oladipupo D. AtundaOluwa, reads “after cautious review of the recent COVID-19 infection curve and safety protocols, following the nationwide response to the historic ceremony in this Coronavirus year.

We sincerely apologise and regret all inconveniences, this change might have caused our distinguished awardees and guests. It was a difficult decision to make, but we put the health and safety of all our highly esteemed guests at top priority by ensuring that high safety standard are always adhered to”.

Prime on the list includes, Engr. Dave Umahi, Executive Governor of Ebonyi State, who emerged as the COVID-19 Safety Conscious Governor; Prof. Umara B. Zulum, Borno State as the Ultimate Safety Hero; Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila – COVID-19 Safety Champion Lawmaker; Engr. Seyi Makinde, Oyo state as COVID-19 Best Surviving Strategic Governor; The governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El Rufai clinched the COVID-19 Most Active Safety Champion Governor.

Other awardees confirmed for the honours in the Business category are Alh. Abdulsamad Rabiu, President BUA Group to be honoured as COVID-19 Ultimate Palliative Care Giver; Chief Benjamin Omale, Chairman, Edi-Jen Group, Kaduna- COVID-19 Strategic Palliative Care Giver; Chief Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii, Founder, Orient Group, Lagos- COVID-19 Most Compassionate Palliative Care Giver; Alh. Mudassir Idris Abubakar, Chairman, Mudassir & Brothers, Kano – COVID-19 Life Support Safety Champion; High Chief Solomon O. Aguene, President, OhanaEze Ndigbo, Lagos- Best COVID-19 Palliative Distributor.

The ‘green carpet’ event which is widely regarded as COVID-19 Victory Honours will commence at 3pm with PPE safety usage and other Safety protection tips inline with stipulated safety guidelines shall be on display by the Institute of Safety Professionals of Nigeria(ISPON) team of instructors.

Also in another category, which is gender sensitive, Prof. Hafsat Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, first lady Kano State is to receive her award as COVID-19 Safety Palliative Care Giver; Princess Toyin Kolade, CEO. Fisolak Global Resources- Best COVID-19 Palliative Support Giver. The Executive Director of Polo Luxury Group, young delectable Jennifer Obayuwana will be honoured as the Best COVID-19 Responsive Palliative Care Giver at the event.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.